Look at Some Cool Artworks Monday: Erin McCarty

Erin McCarty.

If there’s one artist I am in love with for the use of acrylics, colour, and macabre-looking shit it’s her. I got introduced to her work almost two years ago by a friend of mine who said my works reminded me of Erin McCarty’s. Naturally I was intrigued by this so I had to look her up. When I saw her works, my jaw pretty much dropped and there is no way I can say that my own artworks resemble hers, not in the slightest. If my works were like hers I would weep and probably try to make a living out of them.

 

*le sigh* *swoon* *ho hum*

 

more works @ flickr

Leave a Reply

